30 days of eating from home

Day thirteen

The kakai fritters were a success. I had a bit of help from Margaret Fulton for the recipe, and the family polished off the lot. Mr Gorgeous declares that he’s happy to use all the pumpkin in this manner, but I’ve had so much help with ideas that I’d like to try now.

We enjoyed the fritters with homemade tomato and strawberry chilli sauces.

I’ve spent a lot of the day painting and washing down ceilings. With a visit to the physio tomorrow, I want as much of the damage to be done before the visit, not after! It’s slow work, but I’m slowly working my way through the rooms. I’m not getting floors down until the painting is done, so that hopefully should give me the incentive to keep going.

Leave a Reply

